Useful Contacts in Cayman


The Cayman Islands, a British Overseas Territory, encompasses 3 islands in the western Caribbean Sea. Grand Cayman, the largest island, is known for its beach resorts and varied scuba diving and snorkelling sites. Cayman Brac is popular for deep-sea fishing of tuna, marlin and barracuda. Little Cayman, the smallest island, is home to diverse wildlife, from rock iguanas to red-footed boobies.
Capital: George Town, Cayman Islands
Dialing code: +1
ISO code: CYM
Currency: Cayman Islands dollar
Continent: North America
Population: 58,435 (2013) World Bank